Laser Physics Conference
Dear colleagues!

With great pleasure we invite you to attend the annual Laser Physics 2017 International Conference organized by the Institute for Physical Research (IPR) of NAS Armenia 19–22 September, 2017 in Ashtarak, Armenia.

As usual, the conference program will cover all aspects of laser physics with focus on new and exciting developments and results in physics of coherent light sources, nonlinear and quantum optics, matter waves, laser spectroscopy of atoms and condensed matter, laser instrumentation, crystal growth and thin film preparation of inorganic materials for quantum electronics and integral optics, photonics, optical properties of nanostructures and luminescent materials, as well as related fields.

Abstracts accepted by the Program Committee will be presented at oral or poster sessions. The duration of each oral presentation together with follow-up questions is 30 minutes. The poster dimensions are 80 x 120 cm (A0, portrait). The official language of the Conference is English.

The Conference will commence on Tuesday, September 19, and end on Friday, September 22.


  • Lasers, Laser Optics and Materials
  • Nonlinear Optics and Novel Phenomena
  • Laser spectroscopy
  • Atomic Physics
  • Quantum optics and matter waves
  • Quantum information
  • Optical properties of structured media and scintillating materials




All correspondence concerning the Conference should be addressed to the Secretary:

Dr. Anahit Gogyan, Dr.Vahagn Petrosyan


Local Organizers

Dr. Emil Gazazyan, Dr. Armen Sargsyan, Dr. Ara Tonoyan, Mr. Davit Khachatryan, Ms. Arevik Amiryan-Klinger, Mr. Emmanuel Klinger


The Laser Physics 2017 will be along with the 4th International Advanced School "Frontiers in Optics & Photonics" to be held on 19-25 September 2017 in Yerevan and Ashtatak, Armenia. The contributors of Laser Physics 2017 are encouraged to consider their participation also at Optics-2017 Symposium.

Flag Counter